It does when I log in. You click "Try another way" and then it brings up a menu of options you have for 2FA. For some reason they have designed the account recovery flow to be different.

So, if you are used to the "Try another way" flow on login, it can be confusing to see an entirely different "Try another way" flow on account recovery.