Is this claim based on anything besides there being an alternative way to disable it? The privacy center mirrors multiple other functions as well, like account deletion and downloading personal data, but the corresponding buttons in ChatGPT are still doing what they are supposed to.
It's based on the fact that I had the switch in the setting disabled but this was still something available for me to request.
After the request, this was no longer accessible.