That does not work for all use cases.

For me, I want to use Google Photos exclusively to see my past backups but never back anything up again.

> For me, I want to use Google Photos exclusively to see my past backups but never back anything up again.

Get out while you still can, it's only a matter of time before your account gets locked by their automated "abuse" systems.